UM annual Memorial Ceremony set for Thursday

Published 6:00 am Sunday, May 1, 2016

Each year, the University of Mississippi sets aside time to remember the lives of students, faculty and staff members, and emeritus faculty who died during the year. This year’s ceremony is set for 4 p.m. Thursday in Paris Yates Chapel.

“Our annual memorial ceremony is our opportunity to remember individuals the University of Mississippi has lost throughout the year,” said Brandi Hephner LaBanc, vice chancellor for student affairs. “It is a time to cherish their contributions to our campus and celebrate their lives. Whether they have been here one semester or numerous years, they were an important part of the Ole Miss family.”

Email newsletter signup

The L-O-U community is invited to this year’s ceremony, which honors:

Staff: Robert S. Forster, Donald H O’Dell and Ronny J Tackett.

Faculty/faculty emeritus:  Robert B. Albritton, Ward Charles Barnes, James Ronald Bartlett, Goberdham Bhagat, James P. Chambers, James Jerome Cooke, Thomas Ashley Crowe, Columbus Burwell Hopper, Robert Lawrence Jordan, Frances B. Maxey, John Willis McCauley, Henry Pace, James E. Shollenberger and Kenneth A. Stead Jr.

Students: Bryce Berry, Andrew Fox, Anastasia Hirsch, Taina Laporte, Carli Sears and Alison Tuberville.