Haynie named Citizen of the Year

Published 1:53 pm Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Sherwin Haynie of Abbeville was named “Citizen of the Year” during the Oxford-Lafayette County Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development Foundation’s annual meeting on Wednesday at the Inn at Ole Miss. Sharon Grace was named 2018 Chamber Ambassador of the Year for the second consecutive year and Erin Smith received the 2018 Outstanding Service Award. Scott Vasilyev will be the Chairman of the Board for the chamber in 2018-19. Read the full story in Thursday’s EAGLE or online at www.oxfordeagle.com.

Email newsletter signup