Residents inducted into Phi Kappa Phi

Published 6:00 am Sunday, November 22, 2015

The following local residents recently were initiated into the honor society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines, at the University of Mississippi.

Students from Oxford include: Brian Adams, Jamie Bruce, Jeff Capwell, Katherine Cunningham, Alicia Dixon, Travis Fortin, Kaylynn Gaines, Raven Gordon, Whitney Greer, Alexandria Gregory, Kristen Griffis, Martha Guariglia, Wilson Helmhout, Haley Hickman, Harleigh Huggins, Samuel Hunter, Alyssa Invergo, Carlen Johnson, Demba Komma, Emily Lewis, Sarah Madson, William Mahoney, Alharith Manasrah, Jessica Pearson, Paul Pohto, Katie Portner, Christian Powell, Ryan Rall, Wesley Salmon, Amanda Tietjen, Trenisha Weekley, Ashley Williams, Katelin Worthington, Aubrey Young and Yujing Zhang.

Students from Water Valley include: Piper Dunn and Taylor Smith.

Email newsletter signup

Students from University include Jonathan Howard.

These residents are among approximately 32,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year. Membership is by invitation and requires nomination.