Oxford leaders accepted to Leadership Mississippi

Published 12:00 pm Thursday, January 14, 2016

The class is set for the 2016 class of Leadership Mississippi, an annual program put together by the Mississippi Economic Council.

Participants, selected by a committee of MEC’s Leadership Mississippi alumni, work together in a training program that combines individual study, group sessions and project experience in using leadership skills.

Oxford participants include The Oxford EAGLE Editor Stephanie Rebman and Michael Marino, manager of strategic alliances at Oxford’s FNC Inc.

Email newsletter signup

“I’m so proud of Stephanie for becoming so involved in the Oxford community since being named the EAGLE editor,” EAGLE Publisher Tim Phillips said. “She is involved with the Oxford-Lafayette Humane Society, Rotary Club and now Leadership Mississippi. As a result of her impressive application, Stephanie also received the Bob W. Pittman Leadership Mississippi Media Scholarship, which will cover the entire cost of her tuition for Leadership Mississippi.”

This year sessions begin and end at the state capital in Jackson, and other visits include the Gulf Coast, DeSoto County, Greenwood and Camp Shelby. Sessions provide insight into the culture, history, health care, education, economy and growth of Mississippi.

Leadership Mississippi is the second oldest statewide leadership program in the nation.

Since its inception in 1974, Leadership Mississippi has graduated more than 1,000 alumni active in Mississippi business and politics.  Mississippi’s top business executives have participated in Leadership Mississippi as a way to expand their networks. Many elected leaders, including a former governor, are graduates and recognize the value of the Leadership Mississippi experience.


• Mende Alford, Old Capitol Inn

• La Shon Brooks, Mississippi Valley State University

• Gaye Broyles, BankPlus

• Jennifer Buster, Sanderson Farms Inc.

• Bob Cesaro, Raytheon Space and Airborne Systems

• Reatha Clark, The University of Mississippi Medical Center

• Martha Cooke, MISSCO

• Ramel Cotton, Cotton Law Firm

• Mike Davis, Beau Rivage Resort & Casino

• Jen Dearman, City of Pascagoula

• Cheryl Duhon, RL Tunica Holdings, LLC

• Jan Farve, Merchants Foodservice

• Lynn Frisby, Boomtown and Hollywood Gulf Coast

• Gunner Goad, AT&T

• Casey Graham, Charter Bank

• Gerad Hardy, Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

• Michael Harvey, Mississippi Power

• Mark Henderson, LogLinear Group LLC

• Aaron Hill, Entergy Mississippi, Inc.

• Kodi D. Hobbs, Alfa Insurance/The Hobbs Group LLC

• Bradley Holder, Hol-Mac Corporation

• Rosalyn Howard, Mississippi Nurses Foundation

• Shane Imbert, Roy Anderson Corp.

• Meagan Linton, Glover, Young, Hammack, Walton & Simmons, PLLC

• Mike Lipski, Ingalls Shipbuilding

• Stuart P. Lott, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP

• Clark Luke, Watkins & Eager

• Kirk Manley, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Mississippi, Inc.

• Robert Maxwell, Rosedale Bolivar County Port Commission

• John McCarty, Hope Credit Union

• Brent McCullouch, Mississippi Army National Guard

• Beth McDaniel, Jones County Junior College

• Paul Mize, BankPlus

• Shan Montgomery, Mississippi Board of Nursing

• Deanne Mosley, Mississippi State Personnel Board

• Joseph Moss, BancorpSouth

• Jamie Osbirn, Community Bank, North Mississippi

• Brant Pettis, Balch & Bingham LLP

• Amanda Howell Price, Southwest Mississippi Community College

• Brian Ramsey, City of Ridgeland

• Kurt Readus, USDA Rural Development

• Dovie Reed, Mississippi Department of Employment Security

• Ramona Seabron-Williams, Jobs for Mississippi Graduates Inc.

• Kirk Sims, The Yates Construction

• Adam Stone, Jones Walker LLP

• Clifton Thach, Trustmark National Bank

• Clay Wagner, Hancock Bank

• Wesley Webb, Mossy Oak Properties

• Kami Wert, GodwinGroup

• Macaulay Whitaker, LINK/Chamber