10 inducted into UM Hall of Fame

Published 6:00 am Sunday, March 20, 2016

Ten University of Mississippi seniors have earned membership in the school’s 2015-2016 Hall of Fame, one of the university’s highest honors.

Recipients are chosen by a committee in accordance with ASB policy, with selections based on a student’s academic achievement, community service and potential for future success. New Hall of Fame members are Brady Bramlett of Memphis, Rod Bridges of Madison, Jeremy Coleman of Jackson, Maia Cotelo of Oxford, Joe Curry of Stringer, Ann- Marie Herod of Abbeville, William Kneip of Mobile, Alabama, Justavian Tillman of Oxford, Debra Whitley of Natchez, and Elizabeth Wicks of Ocean Springs.

“We commend these outstanding students for their impressive accomplishments both in and out of the classroom,” said Morris Stocks, provost and executive vice chancellor. “We anticipate great successes for these young men and women, both professionally and academically. We also know that our Hall of Famers will contribute to the bet- terment of society.”

Email newsletter signup

The 10 students, along with 150 other Ole Miss seniors, also were recognized for inclusion in Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges. They are to be listed in the national publication’s 2016 edition. The Hall of Fame inductees were honored March 4 in a ceremony at the Gertrude C. Ford Center for the Performing Arts.