Ole Miss baseball announces 2018 schedule

Published 11:14 am Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Ole Miss on Tuesday announced its schedule for the 2018 baseball season with 24 games against NCAA Tournament teams from a season ago highlighting the 56-game slate.

The Rebels will open the season with a series against Winthrop at the newly-renovated Swayze Field starting Feb. 16. Highlighting the non-conference schedule is a trip to California for a three-game set with Long Beach State March 2-4. Other non-conference series include Tulane (Feb. 23-25) and Eastern Illinois (March 9-11) as well as a midweek series at Georgia State (March 13-14).

Ole Miss will also play Memphis (Feb. 20 in Oxford, April 3 in Memphis) and Southern Miss twice (March 27 in Oxford, April 10 in Pearl) and take on rival Mississippi State at Trustmark Park in Pearl in the annual Governor’s Cup on April 24.

Email newsletter signup

Ole Miss will open Southeastern Conference play at home with Tennessee (March 16-18) and will also host Arkansas (March 30-April 1), Georgia (April 20-22), LSU (April 27-29) and Auburn (May 11-13). The Rebels will hit the road for series against Texas A&M (March 23-25), Mississippi State (April 6-8), Vanderbilt (April 13-15), South Carolina (May 4-6) and Alabama (May 17-19).

The SEC Tournament will begin May 22 in Hoover, Alabama.