Leadership Lafayette announces 2019 Class

Published 2:42 pm Thursday, January 17, 2019

The Oxford-Lafayette Chamber of Commerce announced it’s 2019 Leadership Lafayette Class on Thursday, beginning its 31st year in the community.

The 25-person class is being sponsored for the first time by Your Extra Closet, which is a locally owned self-storage provider in Oxford.

“I am very excited about this year’s program,” Leadership Lafayette chair Torie White said in a statement.  “This program is extremely competitive to get into, and we applaud these leaders for being chosen for this year’s class.  We anticipate the work they will do through their projects will enrich our community. We are also eager to see them use their skills to get involved in different facets of the community beyond the program.”

Email newsletter signup

The eight-month Leadership Lafayette course is designed to identify, promote and grow leadership in the Lafayette-Oxford-University community by providing class training sessions that build leaders through shared knowledge, skills and experience.

This year’s 2019 Leadership Lafayette Class:

Rachel Alcorn, Communicare; Celesia Blackmon; Kurt Brummett, United Way of Oxford & Lafayette County; Chase Buchanan, BancorpSouth; Anginita Butler, Next Gear Solutions; Edy Dingus, Magnolia Montessori School; Alison Doyle, MSDH: Women, Infants, and Children (WIC); Hunter Haney, North Mississippi Regional Center; Blake Horton, Oxford Police Department; Danielle King, Grantham Poole; Katie Krouse, Oxford Newsmedia, LLC.; Daniel Lenard, Baptist Memorial Hospital – North Mississippi; Jessica Lynch, Visit Oxford; Katrenia Meeks, Family Crisis Services of Northwest Mississippi, Inc.; John Melton, Communicare; Michael Newsom, University of Mississippi Office of Communications; Bess Nichols, The University of Mississippi- Office of Admissions; Tanya Nichols, University of Mississippi; Clifton Odom, Chancellors House Hotel; Doug Odom, mTrade; Wendy Pfrenger, University of Mississippi; Joel Reeves, Charter Road Hospitality; Andrew Reynolds, A2H; Nishanth Rodrigues, The University of Mississippi; Hunter Taylor, The University of Mississippi; and Amy Woodward, American Addiction Centers/Oxford Treatment Center.