Ole Miss places 161 on SEC Spring and first year academic honor rolls

Published 2:30 pm Thursday, July 14, 2022

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Ole Miss had 161 student-athletes earn a place on the SEC Spring and First Year Academic Honor Rolls, announced by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

A total of 1,531 student-athletes were named to the 2022 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll, while the 2022 First Year SEC Academic Honor Roll recognized 1,045 student-athletes. The spring honor roll includes the sports of baseball, golf, softball, tennis and track & field, while the first year honor roll includes all sports. Both are based on grades from the 2021 Summer, 2021 Fall and 2022 Spring terms.

SEC Spring Honor Roll

Email newsletter signup

Baseball (19)
Kemp Alderman – Sport and Recreation Administration
Cole Baker – Marketing
Justin Bench – Finance
Reagan Burford – Accountancy
Wes Burton – Marketing
Max Cioffi – Certificate in Intercollegiate Athletic Administration
Jack Dougherty – Marketing
Tim Elko – Sport Analytics
Jacob Gonzalez – General Business
Calvin Harris – General Business
Brandon Johnson – Mechanical Engineering
Jackson Kimbrell – Finance
Hayden Leatherwood – Cert. in Intercollegiate Athletic Admin.
Knox Loposer – Sport and Recreation Admin
TJ McCants – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Mitch Murrell – General Business
Hudson Sapp – Sport and Recreation Admin
Ben Van Cleve – Sport and Recreation Admin
Garrett Wood – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Men’s Golf (5)
Ludvig Eriksson – General Business
Veeti Mahonen – Banking and Finance
Jackson Suber – Finance
Sarut Vongchaisit – Sociology
Cecil Wegener – Finance

Women’s Golf (6)
McKinley Cunningham – Mechanical Engineering
Ellen Hume – Exercise Science
Ellen Hutchinson-Kay – Mechanical Engineering
Julia Johnson – Sport Analytics
Andrea Lignell – General Engineering
Chiara Tamburlini – Finance

Softball (7)
Landyn Bruce – General Business
Savannah Diederich – Sport and Recreation Admin
Aynslie Furbush – Exercise Science
Sydney Gutierrez – Master of Criminal Justice
Abbey Latham – Master of Integrated Marketing Communication
Paige Smith – Psychology
Tate Whitley – Exercise Science

Men’s Tennis (7)
Jakob Cadonau – General Business
Lukas Engelhardt – Marketing
Jan-Soren Hain – Banking and Finance
John Hallquist Lithen – General Business
Simon Junk – Accountancy
Finn Reynolds – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Nikola Slavic – General Business

Women’s Tennis (7)
Lillian Gabrielsen – Political Science
Eesha Gudiseva – Exercise Science
Sabina Machalova – Psychology
Kelsey Mize – Finance
Elysia Pool – Public Health & Health Sciences
Reka Zadori – Hospitality Management

Men’s Track & Field (24)
Kenney Broadnax – Criminal Justice
Cole Bullock – General Business
Costen Campion – Exercise Science
Michael Coccia – Master of Business Administration
Whit Dennis – Mechanical Engineering
Marcus Dropik – Management
Elijah Dryer – Master of Criminal Justice
Luke Etherton – Exercise Science
Jack Filan – Risk Management and Insurance
Baylor Franklin – Finance
Mario Garcia Romo – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Jacob Lough – Sport and Recreation Admin
Peyton Lowery – Marketing
Cory Meek – Chemical Engineering
Tyler Moore – Ph.D. in Engineering Science
Nick Moulai – Sport and Recreation Admin
John Rivera Jr. – General Business
Ben Savino – Ph.D. in Engineering Science
Everett Smulders – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Ryan Star – Criminal Justice
Isaiah Teer – Law Studies
Daniel Viveros – Anthropology
Miles Walden – Chemical Engineering
James Witmer – Marketing

Women’s Track & Field (25)
Alex Brooks – Engineering
Deborah Bulai – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Jalani Davis – General Business
Jayda Eckford – Law Studies
Anna Elkin – Master of Social Work
Samara McConnell – Exercise Science
Kyla McLaurin – General Business
Elizabeth Nix – Banking and Finance
Lyndsey Reed – Dietetics and Nutrition
Morgan Claire Rose – Biological Science
Kelly Rowe – Criminal Justice
Shey Taiwo – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Cate Tracht – Biological Science
Sara Van Aken – Management
Kristel Van Den Berg – Master of Exercise Science
Sintayehu Vissa – Social Work
Loral Winn – Journalism
Olivia Womack – Law Studies
Makayla Fick – Exercise Science
Brooke Gilmore – Master of Food and Nutrition Services
Meg Goebel – Exercise Science
Remy Guertel – General Business
Ryann Helmers – Special Education
Lauren Hoselton – Integrated Mktg. Communications
Madison Hulsey – Dietetics and Nutrition

SEC First Year Honor Roll

Baseball (6)
Hunter Elliott – General Business
Luke Ellis – General Business
John Kramer – Freshman Studies
Blake McGehee – General Business
Mason Nichols – Biological Science
Matt Parenteau – General Business

Men’s Basketball (5)
Jaemyn Brakefield – General Business
Nysier Brooks – Hospitality Management
Tye Fagan – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Eric Van Der Heijden – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
James White – Freshman Studies

Women’s Basketball (2)
Angel Baker – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Lashonda Monk – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Football (2)
Caden Costa – Freshman Studies
Jayden Williams – Freshman Studies

Men’s Golf (1)
Evan Brown – Sport Analytics

Women’s Golf (1)
Natacha Host Husted – Psychology

Rifle (2)
M’Leah Lambdin – General Business
Katelyn Tinsley – Forensic Chemistry

Soccer (9)
Maddie Bishop – Freshman Studies
Whitaker Buchanan – Journalism
Stella Downing – General Business
Amber Fortenberry – Freshman Studies
Lily Logan – Biological Science
Kaitlin Maynard – General Business
Lauren Montgomery – Journalism
Shea O’Malley – Dietetics and Nutrition
Alyssa Zalac – Psychology

Softball (10)
Brooke Barnard – General Business
Lexie Brady – Freshman Studies
Angelina DeLeon – Sport and Recreation Admin
KK Esparza – Freshman Studies
Keila Kamoku – General Business
Brooke Lorenzo – Journalism
Annie Orman – Exercise Science
Catelyn Riley – Sport and Recreation Admin
Makenna Segal – Integrated Mktg. Communication
Broke Vestal – Finance

Men’s Tennis (1)
Walker Stearns – Freshman Studies

Women’s Tennis (2)
Ludmila Kareisova – Freshman Studies
Rachel Krzyzak – Public Health & Health Sciences

Men’s Track & Field (9)
Frankie Amore – Music
Iangelo Atkinstall-Daley – Law Studies
Aiden Britt – Mechanical Engineering
Spencer Brown – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Dereck Elkins – Management
Ford Maberry – General Business
Cole Piotrowski – General Business
Chase Rose – General Business
James Young – Integrated Mktg. Communication

Women’s Track & Field (3)
Ariyonna Augustine – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Bria Mack – Criminal Justice
Lydia Van Dijk – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Volleyball (8)
Sam Burgio – Criminal Justice
Katie Corelli – Chemistry
Julia Dyess – Exercise Science
Riley Fischer – Sociology
Kylee McLaughlin – Integrated Mktg. Communication
Bailee Middleton – Accountancy
Charlotte Rodgers – Psychology
Bria Samilton – Accountancy