Northwest announces Fall 2022 President’s List

Published 5:30 pm Wednesday, December 14, 2022

SENATOBIA — The top academic students at Northwest Mississippi Community College have been recognized as one of the college’s top-tier students by earning a place on the President’s List for academic work in the Fall 2022 semester.

The President’s list recognizes those students who earn a semester grade point average (GPA) of 3.75 or higher. This semester 850 outstanding full-time students have been recognized for their work.

Lafayette county students on the list include Kayla Allen, Amanda Farrow, Betsy Baker, Carrie Wilson, Kayla Blackledge, Laila Blissett, Aniyah Boyce, Janae Boykin, Alivia Britt, Ajzah Brown, Molly Brown, Sara Bundren, Patton Burge, Charles Campbell, Lacey Clark, Brandi Cooper, Ciara Cooper, Warner Dao, Shavuntay Davenport, Eliza Davis, Alnayiah Dean, Emma Erhart, Will Ferguson, Aidan Floate, Lauren Floyd, Camren Fortner, Mardaciouss Fuller, Kailey Gooch, Barbara Gossett, Andrew Harmon, Makayla Harvey, Michael Harvey, Katie Haynie, Kaitlyn Holloway, Nicholas Horton, Shahale Hunt, Ella Hurdle, Abbigail Johnson, Deontez Keith, Bridgette Kevin, Caleb Knight, Hudson Lindsay, London Love, Brianna Lyons, Charlotte Mangum, Jasmine Manning, Gillian Marquardt, Sean Mccurdy, Jasmin Mcleod, Christopher Mize, Hayden Moore, Justin Nguyen, Mary Noel, Timothy Nunaley, Ava Ormon, Sarah Perkins, Rontavious Person, Katy Reeves, Katelin Rhodes, Lillian Robinson, Shelaine Rogerson, Margaret Rowland, Avery Sams, Brooklyn Sanders, Jaqiyha Sims, Jabrian Smith, Haylea Stevenson, Stormie Stewart, Sheldon Stokes, Billy Stout, Mari Tillman, Lyla Vanlandingham, Lynn Vu, Caroline Wages, Noah Wells, Brooklyn Whitehead, Catherine Williams, Clayton Willis, William Windham, Dyimund Woodard, Aiden Woodfin, Olivia Young,, Danielle Talley and Tawana Herbert of Oxford. 

Email newsletter signup

Lillie-Katherine Mooney, Brittany Wells, Daniel Beaver, Alaina Cardenas, Elijah Dempsey, Hayden Eubanks, Brittney Gray, Layla Hill, Brandon Mardis, Amelia Parker, Sadie Platz, Aria Smith, Sydney Snider, Candece Stewart, Jon Surrette and Hannah Wilbourn of Water Valley also made the list. 

One of the benefits of making the president’s list is the potential for inclusion into the international two-year honor society Phi Theta Kappa (PTK). Students who have completed more than 12 academic hours and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher are eligible to join PTK and benefit significantly from membership. The chief interest for PTK membership is that four-year colleges and universities around the country give exceptional transfer scholarships for students who have earned membership in PTK. Students interested in knowing more about PTK can speak to their local campus PTK advisor or visit