Film Fest winners celebrate with HOKA trophies

Published 6:30 am Wednesday, March 27, 2024

The Oxford Film Festival wrapped up another successful year with an awards ceremony to recognize the best submissions in each category.

The 2024 festival winners were as follows:

Narrative Feature winner

  • A Song for Imogene – Erika Arlee and Kristi Ray 

Email newsletter signup

Narrative, Comedy, Sci-Fi/Horror, Family Friendly, and Foreign Language Shorts winners

  • The Old Young Crow (Narrative Short) – Liam LoPinto
  • Barely Breathing (Comedy Short) – Derek Evans and Neal Reddy
  • Marbles (Sci-Fi/Horror) – Kyle Hatley
  • Wider Than The Sky (Family Friendly) – Philip Taylor 
  • Specter of Innocence (Foreign Language) – Mathis Tayssier

Documentary feature winner

  • The Blues Society – Augusta Palmer 

LGBTQIA+ winner

  • Panic Attack (LGBTQIA Short) – Anthony Assad 

Student, Experimental, and Animation winners 

  • Living Reality (Experimental) – Philip Thompson 
  • Knead (Student) – Kelsey Scult 
  • Slower Animals (Animation) – John Christopher Kelley

Mississippi Made feature winners

  • Rising Hope – Theo Avgerinos

Music winners

  • Comfort Zone – Jason Affolder 
  • Black Boy Cry – Kira Cummings 

Mississippi Short winners

  • The Chair at the Edge of the Woods (MS Narrative Short) – Mary Charles Ramsey
  • Please Ask For it (MS-Made Documentary Short) – Allison Waid